Category Archives: Announcements

snowflake

Snow days

Because of the snow, the Library is closing at 5:00 on Thursday, January 2. We are also closed all day on Friday, January 3. Please stay safe and warm!

blue Christmas lights

Christmas & New Year’s Hours

We wish all of you a Merry Christmas, Happy Belated Hanukkah, Happy Kwanzaa and a happy and healthy New Year. We are open, Tuesday December 24 ¬†from 10:00 – 2:00….

santa with gifts

Holiday Party

  Santa Claus is coming to the Dighton Library for the holiday party on Saturday, December 21 at 12:30 PM! There will be games, a craft, snacks and Santa will…

planning diagram

We want your input!

Please join us for a public forum Thursday, December 12 at 7:00 PM in order to get community feedback on the library facility needs. All voices are encouraged and welcome….

Mrs. Claus

Stories with Mrs. Claus – Rescheduled

All are invited for our annual tradition of sharing stories with Santa’s other half, Mrs. Claus, on Monday, December 23 at 1:00 PM. While she reads stories to get in…

Christmas cards

Holiday Crafts for Kids

  Stop by the library on Wednesday, December 17, from 1:00 – 5:00 and make your own holiday card to share with someone. Children can make a fun pop-up card…

thanksgiving cornucopia

Thanksgiving Hours

The staff and trustees of the Dighton Public Library wish you and yours a Happy and Healthy Thanksgiving! Wednesday, November 27, we are open 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM Thursday,…

coffee mug craft

Holiday Craft Night

There is still space available!¬†Susan Affanati and Michele Kaplan from Celebration Creations will be here Tuesday, December 3 at 6:00 PM to instruct participants on how to make Christmas gift…

Thanksgiving Craft Day

Join us for a special afternoon of craft making on Tuesday, November 19, from 1:00 – 5:00 PM. Miss Lorie has planned a special turkey project for kids interested in…

veterans day

Veterans Day

In observance of Veterans Day, the Dighton Public Library will be closed on Monday, November 11.

Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com